Which Seaweed Is Most Protective Against Breast Cancer?

3 Views
NutritionFacts .org
NutritionFacts .org
04 Jul 2020

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org for free and receive a copy of the preface for Dr. Greger’s new book, How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe.

DESCRIPTION: Nori seaweed snacks may favorably alter estrogen metabolism by modulating women's gut flora, resulting in decreased breast cancer risk.

Seaweed snacks are like kale chips, munchies made out of dark green leafy vegetables—can't beat that!

More on some of the other protective dietary components in the diets of Japanese women in Why Do Asian Women Have Less Breast Cancer? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/why-do-asian-women and Breast Cancer Survival and Soy (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/breast-cancer-surv

If you dig anti-cancer comparison videos, make sure you also check out Which Fruit Fights Cancer Better? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/which-fruit-fights and #1 Anticancer Vegetable (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/1-anticancer-veget

I've done videos on why my hijike (Avoiding Iodine Deficiency, http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/avoiding-iodine-de and kelp (Too Much Iodine Can Be as Bad as Too Little, http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/too-much-iodine-ca are not the best choices.

If you'd rather stick to terrestrial plants, see Preventing Breast Cancer by Any Greens Necessary (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/preventing-breast- And for more on lowering breast cancer through diet:

• Fiber vs. Breast Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/fiber-vs-breast-ca
• Exercise & Breast Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/exercise-breast-ca
• Breast Cancer vs. Mushrooms (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/breast-cancer-vs-m
• Cancer, Interrupted: Green Tea (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/cancer-interrupted
• The Answer to the Pritikin Puzzle (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/the-answer-to-the-
• Pollutants in Californian Breast Tissue (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/pollutants-in-cali
• Relieving Yourself of Excess Estrogen (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/relieving-yourself
• Flaxseeds & Breast Cancer Prevention (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/flaxseeds-breast-c
• Broccoli Versus Breast Cancer Stem Cells (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/broccoli-versus-br
• PhIP: The Three Strikes Breast Carcinogen (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/phip-the-three-str
• Breast Cancer and Alcohol: How Much Is Safe? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/breast-cancer-and-
• Tree Nuts or Peanuts for Breast Cancer Prevention? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/tree-nuts-or-peanu

And more on the importance of dietary diversity in Garden Variety Anti-Inflammation (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/garden-variety-ant Apples and Oranges: Dietary Diversity (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/apples-and-oranges and Constructing a Cognitive Portfolio (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/constructing-a-cog

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/which-seaweed-is-m and he'll try to answer it!

Image Credit: Emily Barney and jessica wilson {jek in the box} via flickr; and Agricultural Research Service, Alice Wiegand, and Lyzzy via Wikimedia.

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate/
• How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/how....-to-survive-a-pandem
• How Not to Die: https://nutritionfacts.org/book
• How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Show more


0 Comments Sort By

No comments found