Trans Fat In Meat And Dairy

2 Views
NutritionFacts .org
NutritionFacts .org
20 Jun 2020

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org for free and receive a copy of the preface for Dr. Greger’s new book, How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe.

DESCRIPTION: About half of America's trans fat intake now comes from animal products.

More on trans fat can be found in my videos Blocking the First Step of Heart Disease (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/blocking-the-first and Breast Cancer Survival and Trans Fat (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/breast-cancer-surv

There may also be no safe intake of dietary cholesterol, which underscores the importance of reducing animal product consumption. See my video Trans Fat, Saturated Fat, and Cholesterol: Tolerable Upper Intake of Zero (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/trans-fat-saturate Speaking of which, I'm going to be addressing the role of saturated fat and declining sperm counts in my next video, Male Fertility and Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/male-fertility-and

While unrefined oils such as extra virgin olive should not contain trans fats, to boost the absorption (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/forego-fat-free-dr of carotenoids in your salad why not add olives themselves or whole food sources of fat such as nuts or seeds? Other videos on oils include:

• Extra Virgin Olive Oil vs. Nuts (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/extra-virgin-olive
• Deep Frying Toxins (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/deep-frying-toxins
• The True Shelf-Life of Cooking Oils (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/the-true-shelf-lif

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/trans-fat-in-meat- and he'll try to answer it!

Image Credit: Mr Miyagi via Flickr, and Ben Mills & Benjah-bmm27 via Wikimedia.

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate/
• How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/how....-to-survive-a-pandem
• How Not to Die: https://nutritionfacts.org/book
• How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Show more


0 Comments Sort By

No comments found