Topical Honey for Canker Sores

1 Views
NutritionFacts .org
NutritionFacts .org
27 Jun 2020

What works better against aphthous ulcers? Honey applied with a Q-tip three times a day after meals was compared head-to-head against an over-the-counter soothing pain-relieving paste and a prescription steroid cream.

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org for free and receive a copy of the preface for Dr. Greger’s new book, How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe.

What about preventing canker sores in the first place? In some people, diet may be the culprit. See my video Apthous Ulcer Mystery Solved (https://nutritionfacts.org/vid....eo/apthous-ulcer-mys

For more flower power, out my videos on hibiscus tea (Hibiscus Tea vs. Plant-Based Diets for Hypertension (https://nutritionfacts.org/vid....eo/hibiscus-tea-vs-p chamomile tea (Chamomile Tea May Not Be Safe During Pregnancy (https://nutritionfacts.org/vid....eo/chamomile-tea-may lavender oil (Lavender for Migraine Headaches (https://nutritionfacts.org/vid....eo/lavender-for-migr and saffron (Saffron for Erectile Dysfunction (https://nutritionfacts.org/vid....eo/saffron-for-erect And hey, broccoli florets are just clusters of flower buds. See The Best Detox (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-best-detox/), Best Food to Counter the Effects of Air Pollution (https://nutritionfacts.org/vid....eo/best-food-to-coun and dozens of my other videos on broccoli (https://nutritionfacts.org/topics/broccoli/).


Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/topical-honey-for- and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/topical-honey-for-. You’ll also find a transcript and acknowledgements for the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscr....iption_center?add_us


Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Captions for this video are available in several languages. To find yours, click on the settings wheel on the lower-right of the video and then "Subtitles/CC."
Do you have feedback about the translations in this video? Please share it here along with the title of the video and language: https://nutritionfacts.zendesk.com/hc/requests/new
To view the subtitles in transcript format, click on the ellipsis button below the video, choose "Open transcript", and select the language you'd like to view them in.

Icons created by Made by Made, Juraj Sedlak, and joeartcon from The Noun Project

Image credit: PracticalCures.com

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate/
• How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/how....-to-survive-a-pandem
• How Not to Die: https://nutritionfacts.org/book
• How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Show more


0 Comments Sort By

No comments found