Titanium Dioxide & Inflammatory Bowel Disease

3 Views
NutritionFacts .org
NutritionFacts .org
28 Jun 2020

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org for free and receive a copy of the preface for Dr. Greger’s new book, How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe.

DESCRIPTION: People eating conventional diets may ingest a trillion microparticles of the food whitening additive titanium dioxide every day. What implication might this have for inflammation in the gut? Here's the link to the video I refer to on treating Crohn's: Dietary Treatment of Crohn's Disease (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/achieving-remissio

For more on that list of concerning compounds they noted in animal products, see Estrogenic Cooked Meat Carcinogens (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/estrogenic-cooked- for the heterocyclic amines, Chicken, Eggs, and Inflammation (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/chicken-eggs-and-i for arachidonic acid, Meat Additives to Diminish Toxicity (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/meat-additives-to- for heme iron, Yersinia in Pork (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/yersinia-in-pork/) for the inflammation-linked bacteria, and Lowering Dietary Antibiotic Intake (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/lowering-dietary-a on some of the drugs fed to animals. I'd also add to that list The Inflammatory Meat Molecule Neu5Gc (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/the-inflammatory-m and Dead Meat Bacteria Endotoxins (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/dead-meat-bacteria

Other videos on food additives include: When Nitrites Go Bad (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/when-nitrites-go-b Is Potassium Sorbate Bad for You? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/is-potassium-sorba Is Sodium Benzoate Harmful? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/is-sodium-benzoate Are Artificial Colors Bad for You? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/are-artificial-col Artificial Coloring in Fish (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/artificial-colorin and Aluminum in Vaccines vs. Food (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/aluminum-in-vaccin I've got a new video on carrageenan coming soon.

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/titanium-dioxide-i and he'll try to answer it!

Image Credit: Benjah-bmm27 via Wikimedia and Marshmallow Hindi.

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate/
• How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/how....-to-survive-a-pandem
• How Not to Die: https://nutritionfacts.org/book
• How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Show more


0 Comments Sort By

No comments found