Tick Bites, Meat Allergies, and Chronic Urticaria

3 Views
NutritionFacts .org
NutritionFacts .org
28 Sep 2020

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org's free newsletter to receive our fasting infographic that covers the latest research on the risks and benefits of different types of fasting: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe.

DESCRIPTION: The rising incidence of tick-bite induced meat allergies may account for cases of previously unexplained ("idiopathic") persistent hives among children.

What is this alpha gal stuff? Make sure you see the "backgrounder" video Alpha Gal and the Lone Star Tick (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/alpha-gal-and-the-

I previously covered anisakis in Allergenic Fish Worms (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/allergenic-fish-wo and other allergenic parasite reactions in Chronic Headaches and Pork Tapeworms (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/chronic-headaches-

The worms might not the only thing increasing allergies in fish. See:
• Alkylphenol Endocrine Disruptors and Allergies (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/alkylphenol-endocr
• Dietary Sources of Alkylphenol Endocrine Disruptors (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/dietary-sources-of

A few weeks ago I did a 4-part series on allergies if anyone's interested:
• Preventing Asthma With Fruits and Vegetables (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/preventing-asthma-
• Treating Asthma With Fruits and Vegetables (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/treating-asthma-wi
• Treating Asthma With Plants vs. Supplements? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/treating-asthma-wi
• Treating Asthma and Eczema With Plant-Based Diets (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/treating-asthma-an

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/tick-bites-meat-al and he'll try to answer it!

Image Credit: andy_carter via Flickr.

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: www.instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org
• Books (including the NEW How Not to Diet Cookbook): https://nutritionfacts.org/books
• Shop: https://drgreger.org

Show more


0 Comments Sort By

No comments found