Preventing Skin Cancer From the Inside Out

4 Views
NutritionFacts .org
NutritionFacts .org
29 Feb 2020

Eating antioxidant-rich foods can bolster skin protection and reduce sunburn redness by 40%, whereas alcohol can dramatically drop the level of antioxidants in the skin within 8 minutes of consumption.

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org's free newsletter at https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and receive recipes developed by the NF staff that will fuel your fitness goals.

Isn’t that wild? Antioxidant dynamics in the body change minute to minute; so, make sure to top yourself up:
Minimum “Recommended Daily Allowance” of Antioxidants (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/minimum-recommende
Food Antioxidants, Stroke, and Heart Disease (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/food-antioxidants-
Food Antioxidants and Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/food-antioxidants-
Antioxidants and Depression (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/antioxidants-and-d

What else can tomatoes do? Check out Inhibiting Platelet Activation with Tomato Seeds (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/inhibiting-platele

Other videos on skin health include:
Beauty Is More Than Skin Deep (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/beauty-is-more-tha
Preventing Wrinkles with Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/preventing-wrinkle
Flaxseeds For Sensitive Skin (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/flaxseeds-for-sens
Can Cellulite Be Treated With Diet? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/can-cellulite-be-t
Eating Better to Look Better (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/eating-better-to-l
Oatmeal Lotion for Chemotherapy-Induced Rash (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/Oatmeal-Lotion-for

Alcohol doesn’t just raise the risk of skin cancer. See Breast Cancer and Alcohol: How Much is Safe? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/breast-cancer-and- But like the OJ in the screwdriver, grape skin components may help mediate the adverse effects. See: Breast Cancer Risk: Red Wine vs. White Wine (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/breast-cancer-risk

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/preventing-skin-ca and he'll try to answer it!

Image Credit: craig via Flickr.

https://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: https://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate
• How Not to Die: https://nutritionfacts.org/book
• NEW BOOK - How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/
• Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: https://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast: https://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Show more


0 Comments Sort By

No comments found