Preventing Parkinson's Disease With Diet

1 Views
NutritionFacts .org
NutritionFacts .org
27 Jun 2020

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org for free and receive a copy of the preface for Dr. Greger’s new book, How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe.

DESCRIPTION: Low levels of neurotoxic chemicals in cheese may explain the connection between dairy product consumption and Parkinson's disease. Here's the link to that video documenting the levels of PCBs in the bodies of those eating plant-based diets: Industrial Pollutants in Vegans (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/industrial-polluta If this bit sounds familiar, it's because I featured it in my 2012 year in review Uprooting the Leading Causes of Death (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/uprooting-the-lead I also touch on Parkinson's in Risk Associated With Iron Supplements (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/risk-associated-wi Avoiding Other Banned Pesticides (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/avoiding-other-ban and Industrial Carcinogens in Animal Fat (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/industrial-carcino

Avoiding dairy may have other benefits. See, for example:
· How Tumors Use Meat to Grow: Xeno-Autoantibodies (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/how-tumors-use-mea
· The Acne-Promoting Effects of Milk (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/the-acne-promoting
· Cow's Milk Casomorphin and Crib Death (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/cows-milk-casomorp
· Dietary Guidelines: From Dairies to Berries (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/dietary-guidelines
· Dairy & Sexual Precocity (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/dairy-sexual-preco
· Dairy Hormonal Interference (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/dairy-hormonal-int
Or any of my other 73 videos on dairy (http://nutritionfacts.org/topics/dairy/).

What if it's too late and you or a friend or family member already have Parkinson's? Treating Parkinson's Disease With Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/treating-parkinson is coming up next!

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/preventing-parkins and he'll try to answer it!

Image Credit: neurology.org.

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate/
• How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/how....-to-survive-a-pandem
• How Not to Die: https://nutritionfacts.org/book
• How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Show more


0 Comments Sort By

No comments found