Parkinson’s Disease and the Uric Acid Sweet Spot

1 Views
NutritionFacts .org
NutritionFacts .org
26 Feb 2020

The link between Parkinson’s and dairy may not just be explained by the pesticides and lactose.

Subscribe to Dr. Greger’s free nutrition newsletter at http://www.nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and get a free excerpt from his latest NYT Bestseller HOW NOT TO DIE. (All proceeds Dr. Greger receives from the sales of his books, DVDs, and speaking engagements go to support the 501c3 nonprofit that runs NutritionFacts.org.)

Dairy and Parkinson’s? See Preventing Parkinson’s Disease With Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/preventing-parkins

Lactose and Parkinson’s? See Could Lactose Explain the Milk - Parkinson’s Disease Link? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/could-lactose-expl

Uric acid as an antioxidant? I’ve touched on that before in Miocene Meteorites and Uric Acid (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/miocene-meteorites

If levels are too high consider cutting down on Flesh and Fructose (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/flesh-and-fructose and eating cherries (see Gout Treatment with a Cherry on Top (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/gout-treatment-wit and Treating Gout with Cherry Juice (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/treating-gout-with Check out Preventing Gout Attacks with Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/preventing-gout-at

Can a plant-based diet be used to treat Parkinson’s? See Treating Parkinson’s Disease With Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/treating-parkinson Any plant foods in particular that may help? Try nightshade veggies:

• Is Something in Tobacco Protective Against Parkinson’s Disease? (http://nutritionfacts.org/topi....cs/Is-something-in-t
• Peppers and Parkinson’s: The Benefits of Smoking Without the Risks? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/peppers-and-parkin

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/parkinsons-disease and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/parkinsons-disease. You’ll also find a transcript of the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscr....iption_center?add_us

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Image Credit: Meditations via Pixabay. Image has been modified.

https://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: https://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate
• How Not to Die: https://nutritionfacts.org/book
• NEW BOOK - How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/
• Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: https://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast: https://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Show more


0 Comments Sort By

No comments found