Meat Fumes: Dietary Secondhand Smoke

1 Views
NutritionFacts .org
NutritionFacts .org
07 Jan 2021

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org's free e-newsletter and receive a recipe from Dr. Greger's brand-new cookbook, The How Not to Diet Cookbook: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/


DESCRIPTION: The polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons in the vapors released from cooking meat may be hazardous for fetal development and increase the risk of cancer. The link to the previous video I referenced is Carcinogens in the Smell of Frying Bacon (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/carcinogens-in-the

How else can we protect the next generation? Check out:
· Hair Testing for Mercury Before Considering Pregnancy (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/hair-testing-for-m
· The Wrong Way to Detox (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/the-wrong-way-to-d
· Diet Soda and Preterm Birth (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/diet-soda-and-pret
· DDT in Umbilical Cord Blood (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/ddt-in-umbilical-c
· How Fast Can Children Detoxify from PCBs? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/how-fast-can-child
· Chicken Consumption and the Feminization of Male Genitalia (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/chicken-consumptio
· Pregnant Vegans at Risk for Iodine Deficiency (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/pregnant-vegans-at
· American Vegans Placing Babies At Risk (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/american-vegans-pl
· Maternal Mercury Levels (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/maternal-mercury-l

Have you tried our improved search function? If you put in pregnancy in the search box in the upper right-hand corner you see that this is just a sample from the 79 results (http://nutritionfacts.org/page/4/?s=pregnancy).

How else can we protect our lungs? See Preventing COPD With Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/preventing-copd-wi and Treating COPD With Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/treating-copd-with

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/meat-fumes-dietary and he'll try to answer it!

Image Credit: Valters Krontals and Kake Pugh via Flickr.

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: www.instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org
• Books (including the NEW How Not to Diet Cookbook): https://nutritionfacts.org/books
• Shop: https://drgreger.org

Show more


0 Comments Sort By

No comments found