How Long To Detox From Fish Before Pregnancy?

2 Views
NutritionFacts .org
NutritionFacts .org
21 Feb 2020

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org's free newsletter at https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and receive recipes developed by the NF staff that will fuel your fitness goals.

DESCRIPTION: How many months does it take to clear 99% of the mercury and other industrial toxins from one's body and how might our fat stores play a role in holding on to fat-soluble pollutants?

Mercury vs. Omega-3s for Brain Development (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/mercury-vs-omega-3 is the study about balancing risks and benefits.

I explored how long it takes to get rid of some of the other pollutants in How Fast Can Children Detoxify from PCBs? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/how-fast-can-child PCBS are found most concentrated in fish and eggs (Food Sources of PCB Chemical Pollutants, http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/food-sources-of-pc which may be why there're lower levels of Industrial Pollutants in Vegans (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/industrial-polluta I wonder if this helps explain the remarkable findings in Eggs and Diabetes (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/eggs-and-diabetes)

The fact that we can still find DDT in Umbilical Cord Blood (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/ddt-in-umbilical-c decades after the pesticide was banned speaks to the persistence of some pollutants. There's a shortcut for moms, but it's The Wrong Way to Detox (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/the-wrong-way-to-d

More on the risks of mercury can be found in these videos:

• Fish Intake Associated With Brain Shrinkage (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/fish-consumption-a
• Hair Testing for Mercury Before Considering Pregnancy (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/hair-testing-for-m
• The Effect of Canned Tuna on Future Wages (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/the-effect-of-cann
• Nerves of Mercury (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/nerves-of-mercury)
• Fish Fog (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/fish-fog)

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/how-long-to-detox- and he'll try to answer it!

Image Credit: harinaivoteza via flickr.

https://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: https://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate
• How Not to Die: https://nutritionfacts.org/book
• NEW BOOK - How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/
• Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: https://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast: https://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Show more


0 Comments Sort By

No comments found