Fukushima and Radioactivity in Seafood

3 Views
NutritionFacts .org
NutritionFacts .org
23 Aug 2020

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org's free newsletter to receive our fasting infographic that covers the latest research on the risks and benefits of different types of fasting: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe.

DESCRIPTION: The majority of radioactive fallout from the Fukushima nuclear power plant tragedy was absorbed by the Pacific Ocean. What does that mean for seafood safety?

Unfortunately our oceans have become humanity's sewers; everything eventually flows down into the sea. This has implications for other aspects of seafood safety:

• Food Sources of Perfluorochemicals (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/food-sources-of-pe
• Food Sources of Flame Retardant Chemicals (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/food-sources-of-fl
• Hair Testing for Mercury Before Considering Pregnancy (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/hair-testing-for-m
• Obesity-Causing Pollutants in Food (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/obesity-causing-po
• A Fine Kettle of Fluoxetine (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/a-fine-kettle-of-f
• Dioxins in the Food Supply (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/dioxins-in-the-foo

More on infertility in:

• Xenoestrogens & Sperm Counts (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/xenoestrogens-sper
• Meat Hormones & Female Infertility (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/meat-hormones-fema
• Soy Hormones & Male Infertility (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/soy-hormones-male-

Cigarette manufacturers' protection of stockholders over the public is not unique to that sector. More industry hijinks in:

• Eggs vs. Cigarettes in Atherosclerosis (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/eggs-vs-cigarettes
• Dietary Supplement Snake Oil (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/dietary-supplement
• Dietary Guidelines: Pushback From the Sugar, Salt, and Meat Industries (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/dietary-guidelines
• Food Industry "Funding Effect" (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/food-industry-fund
• Egg Industry Blind Spot (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/egg-industry-blind

The greatest radiation exposure risk comes not from Fukishima fallout or the polonium naturally found in seafood, but from doctors. Stay tuned for my next video, Cancer Risk from CT Scan Radiation (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/cancer-risk-from-c If you sign up (http://nutritionfacts.us5.list-manage.com/subscribe?u=c1bae6687e1e6ab175fb56913&id=40f9e497d1) for daily, weekly, or monthly updates I'll email when new videos are released.

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/http://nutritionfa and he'll try to answer it!

Image Credit: FukushimaWatch.

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate/
• How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/how....-to-survive-a-pandem
• How Not to Die: https://nutritionfacts.org/book
• How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Show more


0 Comments Sort By

No comments found