Enhancing Athletic Performance With Peppermint

2 Views
NutritionFacts .org
NutritionFacts .org
23 Feb 2020

Study finds remarkable improvements in exercise performance drinking homemade peppermint water, but there may be side-effects.

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org's free newsletter at https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and receive recipes developed by the NF staff that will fuel your fitness goals.

Sometimes aromatherapy may actually help, though:
• Wake Up and Smell the Saffron (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/wake-up-and-smell-
• Lavender for Generalized Anxiety Disorder (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/lavender-for-gener
• Lavender for Migraine Headaches (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/lavender-for-migra
• Orange Aromatherapy for Anxiety (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/orange-aromatherap

Beet juice can also enhance athletic performance. See the dozen or so video series starting with Doping With Beet Juice (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/doping-with-beet-j Other ways healthy food can synergize with exercise:
• Enhanced Athletic Recovery Without Undermining Adaptation (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/enhanced-athletic-
• Reducing Muscle Fatigue with Citrus (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/reducing-muscle-fa
• Reducing Muscle Soreness with Berries (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/reducing-muscle-so
• Preventing Exercise-Induced Oxidative Stress With Watercress (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/preventing-exercis

I use peppermint in my Pink Juice with Green Foam (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/pink-juice-with-gr recipe and talk about using the dried in Antioxidants in a Pinch (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/antioxidants-in-a-

Some other tea caveats, though:
• Childhood Tea Drinking May Increase Fluorosis Risk (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/childhood-tea-drin
• Protecting Teeth From Hibiscus Tea (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/protecting-teeth-f
• Chamomile Tea May Not Be Safe During Pregnancy (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/chamomile-tea-may-

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/enhancing-athletic and he'll try to answer it!

Image Credit: Hannes Grobe via Wikimedia Commons.

https://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: https://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate
• How Not to Die: https://nutritionfacts.org/book
• NEW BOOK - How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/
• Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: https://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast: https://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Show more


0 Comments Sort By

No comments found