Enhanced Athletic Recovery Without Undermining Adaptation

1 Views
NutritionFacts .org
NutritionFacts .org
01 Aug 2020

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org's free newsletter to receive our fasting infographic that covers the latest research on the risks and benefits of different types of fasting: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe.

DESCRIPTION: Might the antioxidant and anti-inflammatory properties of plant-based diets undermine some of the benefits of exercise?

More on enhancing athletic recovery in my recent three-part video series:

1. Reducing Muscle Fatigue with Citrus (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/reducing-muscle-fa
2. Reducing Muscle Soreness with Berries (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/reducing-muscle-so
3. Preventing Exercise-Induced Oxidative Stress With Watercress (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/preventing-exercis

Then there's my 15-video series on using nitrate-rich vegetables to boost athletic performance starting with Doping With Beet Juice (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....os/doping-with-beet- and ending with So Should We Drink Beet Juice or Not? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/so-should-we-drink

More examples of plants over pills in:

• Produce, Not Pills to Increase Physical Attractiveness (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/produce-not-pills-
• Raisins vs. Jelly Beans for Athletic Performance (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/raisins-vs-jelly-b
• Prunes vs. Metamucil vs. Vegan Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/prunes-vs-metamuci
• Can Folic Acid Be Harmful? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/can-folic-acid-be-
• Lutein, Lycopene, and Selenium Pills (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/lutein-lycopene-an

If it's lemon verbena's antioxidant content, then there may be a better option. See The Healthiest Herbal Tea (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/the-healthiest-her and Better Than Green Tea? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/better-than-green-

I'll continue this thread in my next video, Preserving Immune Function In Athletes With Nutritional Yeast (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/preserving-immune-

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/enhanced-athletic- and he'll try to answer it!

Image Credit: theboybg and Wolf Gang via Flickr.

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate/
• How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/how....-to-survive-a-pandem
• How Not to Die: https://nutritionfacts.org/book
• How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Show more


0 Comments Sort By

No comments found