Eggs and Cholesterol: Patently False and Misleading Claims

2 Views
NutritionFacts .org
NutritionFacts .org
26 Jun 2020

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org for free and receive a copy of the preface for Dr. Greger’s new book, How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe.

DESCRIPTION: Egg industry claims about egg safety found to be patently false, misleading, and deceptive by the U.S. Court of Appeals.

I shared some of my other Freedom of Information Act finds in my last egg video, Eggs vs. Cigarettes in Atherosclerosis (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/eggs-vs-cigarettes

I've also explored the presence of carcinogenic chemicals in eggs (Heterocyclic Amines in Eggs, Cheese, and Creatine? http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/heterocyclic-amine carcinogenic viruses (Carcinogenic Retrovirus Found in Eggs, http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/carcinogenic-retro industrial pollutants (Food Sources of Perfluorochemicals, http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/food-sources-of-pe and Food Sources of PCB Chemical Pollutants, http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/food-sources-of-pc the eggborne annual epidemic of Salmonella (Total Recall, http://nutritionfacts.org/video/total-recall/), arachidonic acid (Chicken, Eggs, and Inflammation, http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/chicken-eggs-and-i misleading claims about eyesight nutrients (Egg Industry Blind Spot, http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/egg-industry-blind and, of course, cholesterol (Egg Cholesterol in the Diet, http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/egg-cholesterol-in and What Women Should Eat to Live Longer, http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/what-women-should- To my surprise, though, eggs are actually not the most concentrated dietary source of cholesterol. See Avoiding Cholesterol Is a No Brainer (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/avoiding-cholester

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/http://nutritionfa and he'll try to answer it!

Image Credit: Robert Carreno and Rebecca Simpson Design.

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate/
• How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/how....-to-survive-a-pandem
• How Not to Die: https://nutritionfacts.org/book
• How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Show more


0 Comments Sort By

No comments found