Cancer, Interrupted: Green Tea

3 Views
NutritionFacts .org
NutritionFacts .org
24 Jun 2020

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org for free and receive a copy of the preface for Dr. Greger’s new book, How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe.

DESCRIPTION: Using the cooked meat carcinogen PhIP to turn normal breast cells cancerous, researchers explore the use of green tea to interrupt this malignant transformation. What is this PHiP stuff? See the last four videos for some background:
· Estrogenic Cooked Meat Carcinogens (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/estrogenic-cooked-
· PhIP: The Three Strikes Breast Carcinogen (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/phip-the-three-str
· Reducing Cancer Risk In Meateaters (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/reducing-cancer-ri
· Heterocyclic Amines in Eggs, Cheese, and Creatine? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/heterocyclic-amine

Any other feats green tea can pull off? See Treating Genital Warts With Green Tea (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/treating-genital-w and Treating Gorlin Syndrome With Green Tea (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/treating-gorlin-sy

Might white tea work even better? See Antimutagenic Activity of Green Versus White Tea (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/antimutagenic-acti

Any other plants that might be able to smack on the cancer kibosh? (I mean besides broccoli, so for example: http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/dna-protection-fro and http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/broccoli-versus-br Stay tuned for my next video Cancer, Interrupted: Garlic & Flavonoids (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/cancer-interrupted

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/cancer-interrupted and he'll try to answer it!

Image Credit: たね via Wikimedia, and Annie Cavanagh via Wellcome Images.

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate/
• How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/how....-to-survive-a-pandem
• How Not to Die: https://nutritionfacts.org/book
• How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Show more


0 Comments Sort By

No comments found