Can Cranberry Juice Treat Bladder Infections?

2 Views
NutritionFacts .org
NutritionFacts .org
09 Jan 2021

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org's free e-newsletter and receive a recipe from Dr. Greger's brand-new cookbook, The How Not to Diet Cookbook: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/


DESCRIPTION: Cranberries may reduce the recurrence of urinary tract infections, but their role in treating infections is limited.

The reference to poultry as the source of bladder-infecting E. coli is from my last video, Avoiding Chicken to Avoid Bladder Infections (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/avoiding-chicken-t

What else can cranberries do? Check out my recent videos Which Fruit Fights Cancer Better? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/which-fruit-fights and Cranberries Versus Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/cranberries-versus

How can you consume cranberries palatably? Check out my recipe for Pink Juice with Green Foam (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/pink-juice-with-gr

I find it so fascinating that the white berries don't have same effect. For more on these elusive phytonutrients, see Phytochemicals: The Nutrition Facts Missing From the Label (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/phytochemicals-the and for those doubting the power of plants, Power Plants (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/power-plants/).

I discuss the controversy around doctors giving placebos in The Lie That Heals: Should Doctors Give Placebos? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/the-lie-that-heals

If cranberries are so good at keeping bacteria from sticking to the wall of the bladder, what about keeping bacteria from sticking to other places like our teeth? That's the subject of my next video, Childhood Tea Drinking May Increase Fluorosis Risk (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/childhood-tea-drin

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/http://nutritionfa and he'll try to answer it!

Image Credit: The Atlantic.

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: www.instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org
• Books (including the NEW How Not to Diet Cookbook): https://nutritionfacts.org/books
• Shop: https://drgreger.org

Show more


0 Comments Sort By

No comments found