Breast Cancer Survival Vegetable

1 Views
NutritionFacts .org
NutritionFacts .org
24 Jul 2020

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org's free newsletter to receive our fasting infographic that covers the latest research on the risks and benefits of different types of fasting: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe.

DESCRIPTION: Simple changes in diet and lifestyle may quadruple a woman's survival rate from breast cancer.

I recommend that all women with breast cancer eat broccoli sprouts. See my 8-part video series:

1. DNA Protection from Broccoli (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/dna-protection-fro
2. Sulforaphane: From Broccoli to Breast (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/sulforaphane-from-
3. Broccoli Versus Breast Cancer Stem Cells (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/broccoli-versus-br
4. Liver Toxicity Due to Broccoli Juice? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/liver-toxicity-due
5. How Much Broccoli Is Too Much? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/how-much-broccoli-
6. The Best Detox (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-best-detox/)
7. Sometimes the Enzyme Myth Is True (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/sometimes-the-enzy
8. Biggest Nutrition Bang for Your Buck (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/biggest-nutrition-

They may also help out with other cancers (Lung Cancer Metastases and Broccoli, http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/lung-cancer-metast and Raw Broccoli and Bladder Cancer Survival, http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/raw-broccoli-and-b

For more on breast cancer survival, see:

• Breast Cancer Survival, Butterfat, and Chicken (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/breast-cancer-surv
• Breast Cancer Survival and Trans Fat (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/breast-cancer-surv
• Breast Cancer Survival and Soy (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/breast-cancer-surv
• Breast Cancer Survival and Lignan Intake (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/breast-cancer-surv
• Flaxseeds & Breast Cancer Survival: Epidemiological Evidence (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/flaxseeds-breast-c
• Flaxseeds & Breast Cancer Survival: Clinical Evidence (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/flaxseeds-breast-c

And even better, preventing it in the first place. Here are the last 10 videos, but there are 81 other videos on breast cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/topics/breast-cancer/):

• Fiber vs. Breast Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/fiber-vs-breast-ca
• Breast Cancer and Alcohol: How Much is Safe? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/breast-cancer-and-
• Which Seaweed is Most Protective Against Breast Cancer? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/which-seaweed-is-m
• Breast Cancer Risk: Red Wine vs. White Wine (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/breast-cancer-risk
• PhIP: The Three Strikes Breast Carcinogen (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/phip-the-three-str
• Preventing Breast Cancer By Any Greens Necessary (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/preventing-breast-
• Cancer, Interrupted: Green Tea (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/cancer-interrupted
• PhIP: The Three Strikes Breast Carcinogen (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/phip-the-three-str
• Estrogenic Cooked Meat Carcinogens (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/estrogenic-cooked-
• Cancer Risk From CT Scan Radiation (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/cancer-risk-from-c

Some of this video may sound familiar—I included it in my 2013 live presentation, which you can watch here (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/more-than-an-apple

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/breast-cancer-surv and he'll try to answer it!

Image Credit: National Cancer Institute and the U.S. Navy via Wikimedia.

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate/
• How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/how....-to-survive-a-pandem
• How Not to Die: https://nutritionfacts.org/book
• How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Show more


0 Comments Sort By

No comments found