Breast Cancer and Alcohol: How Much is Safe?

1 Views
NutritionFacts .org
NutritionFacts .org
30 Jun 2020

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org for free and receive a copy of the preface for Dr. Greger’s new book, How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe.

DESCRIPTION: Nearly 5,000 breast cancer deaths a year may be attributable to just light drinking (up to one drink a day).

Previously I've addressed the pros and cons in Alcohol Risks vs. Benefits (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/alcohol-risks-vs-b The other mouthwash video I referred to is Don't Use Antiseptic Mouthwash (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/dont-use-antisepti part of a video series on improving athletic performance with nitrate-containing vegetables (if interested, start here: Doping With Beet Juice http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/doping-with-beet-j

As you can see in my volume 13 DVD (http://nutritionfacts.org/2013..../04/11/new-dvd-to-he listing, I've got another video coming up in a few weeks, Breast Cancer Risk: Red Wine vs. White Wine. Make sure you're subscribed (for free!) (http://nutritionfacts.us5.list-manage.com/subscribe?u=c1bae6687e1e6ab175fb56913&id=40f9e497d1) so you don't miss it.

How else might one reduce breast cancer risk? See, for example:
· Amla Versus Cancer Cell Growth (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/amla-versus-cancer
· Apple Skin: Peeling Back Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/apple-skin-peeling
· Breast Cancer Survival and Soy (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/breast-cancer-surv
· Broccoli Versus Breast Cancer Stem Cells (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/broccoli-versus-br
· Coffee and Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/coffee-and-cancer/
· Estrogenic Cooked Meat Carcinogens (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/estrogenic-cooked-
· Melatonin & Breast Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/melatonin-breast-c
· Preventing Breast Cancer By Any Greens Necessary (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/preventing-breast-
· Relieving Yourself of Excess Estrogen (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/relieving-yourself
· The Inflammatory Meat Molecule Neu5Gc (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/the-inflammatory-m
· Tree Nuts or Peanuts for Breast Cancer Prevention? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/tree-nuts-or-peanu
· Vegetables Versus Breast Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/vegetables-versus-
Or any of my 75 videos on breast cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/topics/breast-cancer/).

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/breast-cancer-and- and he'll try to answer it!

Image Credit: zyphichore via Flickr.

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate/
• How to Survive a Pandemic: https://nutritionfacts.org/how....-to-survive-a-pandem
• How Not to Die: https://nutritionfacts.org/book
• How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Show more


0 Comments Sort By

No comments found