Boosting Immunity While Reducing Inflammation

7 Views
NutritionFacts .org
NutritionFacts .org
20 Feb 2020

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org's free newsletter at https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and receive recipes developed by the NF staff that will fuel your fitness goals.

DESCRIPTION: Cooked white mushroom consumption stimulates antibody production while potentially still playing an anti-inflammatory role.

The immune boosting fruit and vegetable video I reference is Boosting Immunity Through Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/boosting-immunity- See also Kale and the Immune System (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/kale-and-the-immun and Sleep & Immunity (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/sleep-immunity/).

The balance between immune function and cancer is not always as straightforward as I noted. See my video series that starts with Cancer as an Autoimmune Disease (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/cancer-as-an-autoi

More about mushroom magic in:
• Breast Cancer vs. Mushrooms (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/breast-cancer-vs-m
• Ergothioneine: A New Vitamin? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/ergothioneine-a-ne
• Making Our Arteries Less Sticky (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/making-our-arterie
Probably best to eat cooked, though: Toxins in Raw Mushrooms? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/toxins-in-raw-mush

How else to decrease inflammation? See:
• Potassium and Autoimmune Disease (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/potassium-and-auto
• The Inflammatory Meat Molecule Neu5Gc (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/the-inflammatory-m
• Biblical Daniel Fast Put to the Test (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/biblical-daniel-fa
• The Exogenous Endotoxin Theory (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/the-exogenous-endo
• Dietary Treatment of Crohn's Disease (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/achieving-remissio
• Fighting Inflammation in a Nut Shell (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/fighting-inflammat
• Anti-Inflammatory Effects of Purple Potatoes (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/anti-inflammatory-
• Garden Variety Anti-Inflammation (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/garden-variety-ant

What can we do about allergic diseases? See:
• Preventing Childhood Allergies (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/preventing-childho
• Preventing Allergies in Adulthood (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/preventing-allergi
• Throw Household Products Off the Scent (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/throw-household-pr

And if amla is not your old friend, become acquainted:
• Amla Versus Cancer Cell Growth (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/amla-versus-cancer
• Amla Versus Cancer Cell Invasion (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/amla-versus-cancer
• Amla Versus Diabetes (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/amla-versus-diabet
• A Better Breakfast (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/a-better-breakfast

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/boosting-immunity- and he'll try to answer it!

Image Credit: artizone, ignaciofedz, & Óskar87jk via flickr, as well as mushroomcouncil.org and the British Mycological Society.

https://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: https://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate
• How Not to Die: https://nutritionfacts.org/book
• NEW BOOK - How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/
• Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: https://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast: https://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Show more


0 Comments Sort By

No comments found