Bacon, Eggs, and Gestational Diabetes During Pregnancy

4 Views
NutritionFacts .org
NutritionFacts .org
29 Feb 2020

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org's free newsletter at https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and receive recipes developed by the NF staff that will fuel your fitness goals.

DESCRIPTION: Eating meat or eggs before pregnancy may increase the risk of gestational diabetes.

I recently covered eggs and regular (type 2) diabetes in my video Eggs and Diabetes (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/eggs-and-diabetes)

More on advanced glycation end products in Glycotoxins (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/glycotoxins/) and Avoiding a Sugary Grave (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/avoiding-a-sugary-

The heme iron in animal products is one of the toxic components the meat industry is trying to develop strategies to mediate. See Meat Additives to Diminish Toxicity (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/meat-additives-to- More on heme versus nonheme iron in Risk Associated With Iron Supplements (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/risk-associated-wi

What else has the Harvard Nurses Health Study shown us? See:

• Harvard's Meat and Mortality Studies (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/harvards-meat-and-
• Breast Cancer and Alcohol: How Much is Safe? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/breast-cancer-and-
• What Women Should Eat to Live Longer (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/what-women-should-

For other cautionary pregnancy tales, see:

• Chamomile Tea May Not Be Safe During Pregnancy (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/chamomile-tea-may-
• What About the Caffeine? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/what-about-the-caf
• Is Licorice Good For You? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/is-licorice-good-f
• Iron During Pregnancy (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/iron-during-pregna
• Maternal Mercury Levels (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/maternal-mercury-l
• Pregnant Vegans at Risk for Iodine Deficiency (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/pregnant-vegans-at
• American Vegans Placing Babies at Risk (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/american-vegans-pl
• Chicken Consumption and the Feminization of Male Genitalia (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/chicken-consumptio

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/bacon-eggs-and-ges and he'll try to answer it!

https://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: https://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate
• How Not to Die: https://nutritionfacts.org/book
• NEW BOOK - How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/
• Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: https://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast: https://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Show more


0 Comments Sort By

No comments found