Apple Peels Put to the Test for Chronic Joint Pain

1 Views
NutritionFacts .org
NutritionFacts .org
30 Oct 2020

Are the health benefits associated with apple consumption just due to other healthy behaviors among apple eaters?

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org's free e-newsletter and receive a recipe from Dr. Greger's brand-new cookbook, The How Not to Diet Cookbook: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/


Here’s that meat carcinogen video I alluded to in the video: Essential Tremor and Diet (https://nutritionfacts.org/vid....eo/essential-tremor- The HCAs I talked about are heterocyclic amines. More on those in Reducing Cancer Risk in Meat-Eaters (https://nutritionfacts.org/vid....eo/reducing-cancer-r

Bunch more apple videos eventually coming up, but in the meanwhile, you can bite into these:
• The Antioxidant Effects of Acai vs. Apples (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/Does-Apple-Cider-V
• Does Apple Cider Vinegar Help with Weight Loss? (https://nutritionfacts.org/vid....eo/does-apple-cider-
• Apple Skin: Peeling Back Cancer (https://nutritionfacts.org/vid....eo/apple-skin-peelin
• Dried Apples Versus Cholesterol (https://nutritionfacts.org/vid....eo/dried-apples-vers

For more on natural joint remedies, see:
• Sesame Seeds for Knee Osteoarthritis (https://nutritionfacts.org/vid....eo/sesame-seeds-for-
• Why Do Plant-Based Diets Help Rheumatoid Arthritis? (https://nutritionfacts.org/vid....eo/why-do-plant-base
• Treating Gout With Cherry Juice (https://nutritionfacts.org/vid....eo/treating-gout-wit
• Turmeric Curcumin & Osteoarthritis (https://nutritionfacts.org/vid....eo/turmeric-curcumin
• Turmeric Curcumin & Rheumatoid Arthritis (https://nutritionfacts.org/vid....eo/turmeric-curcumin

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/apple-peels-put-to and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/apple-peels-put-to. You’ll also find a transcript and acknowledgements for the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscr....iption_center?add_us

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Captions for this video are available in several languages. To find yours, click on the settings wheel on the lower-right of the video and then "Subtitles/CC."
Do you have feedback about the translations in this video? Please share it here along with the title of the video and language: https://nutritionfacts.zendesk.com/hc/requests/new
To view the subtitles in transcript format, click on the ellipsis button below the video, choose "Open transcript", and select the language you'd like to view them in.

Image credit: jackmac34 / Pixabay

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: www.instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org
• Books (including the NEW How Not to Diet Cookbook): https://nutritionfacts.org/books
• Shop: https://drgreger.org

Show more


0 Comments Sort By

No comments found