Alzheimer's Disease: Grain Brain or Meathead?

2 Views
NutritionFacts .org
NutritionFacts .org
22 Feb 2020

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org's free newsletter at https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and receive recipes developed by the NF staff that will fuel your fitness goals.

DESCRIPTION: Grain consumption appears strongly protective against Alzheimer's disease, whereas animal fat intake has been linked to dementia risk.

A few previous videos on Alzheimer's and maintaining cognitive function:
• Dietary Theory of Alzheimer's (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/dietary-theory-of-
• Saffron for the Treatment of Alzheimer's (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/saffron-for-the-tr
• Alzheimer's and Apple Juice (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/alzheimers-and-app
• Does Coconut Oil Cure Alzheimer's? (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/does-coconut-oil-c
• How to Slow Brain Aging By Two Years (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/how-to-slow-brain-

More on the consequences of carbophobia here:
• Atkins Diet: Trouble Keeping It Up (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/atkins-diet-troubl
• Paleolithic Lessons (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/paleolithic-lesson
• Whole Grains May Work As Well As Drugs (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/whole-grains-may-w
• Low Carb Diets and Coronary Blood Flow (http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/low-carb-diets-and

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/vide....o/alzheimers-disease and he'll try to answer it!

Image Credit: kresbicky via deviant art.

https://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: https://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate
• How Not to Die: https://nutritionfacts.org/book
• NEW BOOK - How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/
• Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: https://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast: https://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

Show more


0 Comments Sort By

No comments found